Board Meetings and Organization

Little Thompson Water District (District) is governed by a seven-member Board of Directors, elected by District customers to oversee the overall management and administration of the District. The District’s daily operations are managed by the District Manager, who reports directly to the Board.

Board Meeting Schedule

District Board meetings are public meetings. District customers and interested parties are invited to attend Board meetings, held at the office of Little Thompson Water District, 835 E Hwy 56, Berthoud, CO typically the second Thursday of each month at 5:00 p.m.  See Notice of Meetings below.


The Board of Directors (Board) is composed of seven members who represent seven designated Wards within the District.   Following is a listing of the current Board members and their respective Wards and below is the Director Boundary Map:

  • Diana Larsen, Ward I
  • Ed Martens, Ward II
  • William R. Szmyd, Ward III (President)
  • William Prewitt, Ward IV (appointed March 27, 2017)
  • Steven Brandenburg, Ward V (appointed November 10, 2016)
  • Paul Bukowski, Ward VI (Vice-President)
  • Larry Brandt, Ward VII

Board Elections

The District operates as a Special District in the State of Colorado under Article 1 of Title 32 of the Colorado Revised Statutes, which is the general source of most of the statutory authorization including elections.  Regular Special District Board Elections are held on the Tuesday following the first Monday of May in even-numbered years.

The Board of Di

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas and approved minutes are posted on the District website.


Regular elections are held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in May in even-numbered years for the purpose of electing Directors to the Board.

Board members are elected to serve staggered four-year terms and are limited to two terms. The District is divided into seven Wards. Directors must live in or own property in the Ward they represent and must be a registered voter in the State of Colorado.  Directors are voted on at-large.